The section called My Contacts/Places is available only if you have a Premium plan activated for your site.
The sections is called My contacts if you have a Business theme, while it is called places for Personal themes. Why this difference? Let's see the answer below.
The section called My Contacts, on Business themes, allows you to have on your site the maps from Google Maps with the address where your company is located.
Here you can add only one address.
The Places section, on Personal themes, allows you to display all the places you visited, in which you checked-in with your social accounts.
By clicking on each red sign on the map, on the right side of the section, you will see a picture of the place selected (if available) imported from your social networks.