In the Content Manager, in the Pending section, you can see all the content imported on Swite from your social networks that is waiting for your approval to be displayed on your site.
If you don't want to display some posts, you can always choose to hide them. Until you decide to publish or hide them, these posts will be in stand-by in this section.
As in the other sections in the Content Manager, also here in the Pending section:
- to display the content you just have to click on
- to hide the content you just have to click on
If you decide to display the content, the posts will be moved to the Displayed section; if you decide to hide the content, the posts will be moved to the Not Displayed section.
But why some content is not automatically displayed on your site? This could happen for different reasons.
The automatic updates are disabled
One of the reasons why your content may not be automatically displayed on your site is that the automatic updates are disabled.
You can check this by going on your site, on the Social Networks page, and verifying the automatic updates settings.
Check your posts' privacy settings
In some cases - even if you have the automatic updates enabled - some posts could not be automatically displayed on your site due to their privacy settings on the social network where you published them.
For example, you may have enabled the automatic updates for your photos from your Facebook Profile, but if you share a photo with a post that is visible only for your friends, then this content won't be automatically displayed on your site because of these privacy settings. You will find this content in the Pending section of the Content Manager.