There may be several reasons why new content uploaded on social networks is not updated on your site too.
1. The content is not updated because it has not yet been imported to Swite.
2. The content is on Pending.
3. The authorization to automatic updates has expired for the social.
1. The content is not updated because it has not yet been imported to Swite
Updates take place every hour for Plus and Premium users, once a day for other users.
If you want the site to be updated immediately go to Content Manager on the top left and click on Update.
2.The content is on Pending
If the content is not published on the site it is possible that for some settings of the privacy of the social network has been put on pending in Content Manager.
In the section Pending you can decide to display or hide the content published.
3. The authorization to automatic updates has expired for the social
To reactivate updates: simply go to Social Network and click on the orange bar "Click here to reauthorize automatic updates from Facebook Page"
The expiry of the authorization can be caused by several factors:
• Expiry time: it does not have a pre-established duration, the authorization can expire at any time if not used;
• Password change: the authorization is linked to the old password; once changed, it is necessary to log in again;
• Expired authorization: the authorization can expire without a specific cause;
• Request limit exceeded: this happens if the user has exceeded the request limit for permissions.