Once you have registered an account, you automatically authorize Swite to update the site according to the settings configuration. For security reasons and Swite user's privacy, this authorization expires, the duration is controlled by the social network and not by Swite.
With an expired authorization, it is not possible for Swite to continue updating the site.
When the authorization expires you will receive an email alert, as well a notification at the top right of the navigation bar of your site.
To reactivate updates: simply connect to the Social Connect page of Swite and click on the orange bar in correspondence of the Social for which the authorization has expired.
The expiry of the authorization can be caused by several factors:
• Expiry time: it does not have a pre-established duration, the authorization can expire at any time if not used;
• Password change: the authorization is linked to the old password; once changed, it is necessary to log in again;
• Expired authorization: the authorization can expire without a specific cause;
• Request limit exceeded: this happens if the user has exceeded the request limit for permissions.